Home  Contact  Español


XXV Border Legislative Conference

Sacramento, California
March 28 - 30, 2012


Summary of Actions



Speakers Presentations


Panel I: Repatriation

Dr. Kevin Johnson
Dean and Mable-Apallas, Professor of Public Law and Chicano Studies
University of California at Davis

Robert Helwig
Assistant Director, Removal
Enforcement and Removal Operations
Immigration and Customs Enforcement                               
U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Rommel Moreno Manjarrez
Attorney General
State of Baja California

Luis Rigoberto Castañeda Espinosa
Director, Institute of Migration
State of Zacatecas


Panel II: Solar Energy on the Border

Cathy Sandoval
California Public Utilities Commission

V. John White
Executive Director
Center for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Technology

Stephen C. Kircher
Executive Director
Solar Power, Inc.

Gary Gero
Climate Action Reserve


Border Research Partnership Report

Rick van Schoik

North American Center for Transborder Studies
Arizona State University


Panel III: Interstate Cooperative Opportunities

Crady deGolian
Director, National Center of Interstate Compacts
The Council of State Governments

Gary Gallegos
Executive Director
San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)


Panel IV: US-Mexico Water Treaties

Dr. Roberto F. Salmón
Commissioner, Mexico
International Boundry & Water Commission

Matt Rodriguez
California Environmental Protection Agency

María Elena Giner
General Manager
Border Environment Cooperation Commission